Dream Destinations for 2014

Happy New Year! 2014 just arrived and I can’t stop thinking about all the places that I want to go to, both local and international. I already have some trips planned with my friends but somehow, I really just want to go somewhere. ANYWHERE! So, to keep myself busy, I’ve decided to list down all the places that I want to go to this year. I won’t include here dream vacations that are not possible for the near future (huhu Europe, someday!).

Local

1. Palawan

I haven’t been to a lot of places in the Philippines but I’ve already visited the common spots except for Palawan. A lot of my friends tell me that Palawan (especially Coron) is really beautiful and this has gotten me really interested to go to Palawan. It is known for its underground river. I would very much love to see that as well even though I am not much of a nature person.

2. Vigan

I am a sucker for sightseeing tours and personally, I would love a tour around this place. If you want to see a place that reflects what it looked like during the 16th century, Vigan is the place to go.

International

1. Cambodia

Two words: Angkor Wat. That is the main reason why I want to visit Cambodia. But after reading the country some more, I’ve discovered so much more interesting places that I also want to visit.

2. South Korea

I have a number of reasons why I want to visit Korea, aside from the fact that there are literally tons of things to do there. One, Korean culture has been a really strong influence on Filipino pop culture and I really just want to experience it first hand. Two, despite being very modern, Korea still has a lot of traditional culture that I also I want to see. Three, sightseeing. I cannot emphasize this enough. I wouldn’t want to go to a place if I know I cannot go sightseeing there. And most importantly: Snow. I know snow depends on when I go but it’s still one of the reasons why I want to go to Korea. 😛

I am hoping I’ll be able to cross off at least one place from this list by the end of the year. 🙂

This entry was published on January 2, 2014 at 9:11 am. It’s filed under domestic, international and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Dream Destinations for 2014

Leave a Reply

